pregnant

The Belly

I’m 3 months pregnant, but you wouldn’t know it to look at me.

But I’m desperate to LOOK pregnant. I want to feel like I’m part of the club of pregnant women that I see when I got to the pool, the grocery, the school where I’m teaching. I want to high five them as I walk by.

Really, I think my timing is great – I am not too pregnant yet in this 100º summer to be more uncomfortable than usual, and in the winter when the Raspberry is born, we can hibernate.

But still…internally I have been feeling so pregnant – nauseous or starving, tired, grumpy, forgetful, etc – that I wish I had a visible excuse.

Soon enough.

XO

Leave a Reply

