family / myself

New Addition

Well, I am now the proud owner of a Mazda5 Minivan, though it is so small it is often called a Microvan! I never thought I would be happy to drive home in a minivan. My minivan.

It gets great mileage (for a van – 22/28!!) and seats all of our creatures (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 dog + 1 more kid in January). And it is manual, which makes us feel very cool.

Zoë is a Girl Scout (I never was, thank goodness – I don’t like following craft rules that much) and has a little brown vest with badges on it. I sort of want to make myself a Mom Vest (or probably bag – I’m not one for vests)  and make little badges to put on it. I’ll have to think of categories for badges. Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “New Addition

Leave a Reply

