baby / myself

Precious

This baby is precious. He is cute and cuddly, sweet and wise. Every moment is incredibly challenging and such a gift.

Today has been my first day home alone with Abraham. David is at work, the big kids are at school and with their mom, the parents have all gone home.

We took a walk, he slept while I ate lunch, I gave him a bath, a friend came by for a bit. And he nursed, a lot.

Tomorrow will be roughly the same. And so on. It is precious to be able to take this time with him.

I have also had time to think and remember. What my life was like before: last month, last year, 5 years ago. So much has changed, so much is so good.

In an effort to break the silence, I decided to tell Abraham about his family while he nurses – I started today with Grandpa, who he is named for. I think he was listening.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings, what adventures and stories.

2 thoughts on “Precious

  1. Such a beautiful post!🙂 Thanks for sharing your precious moments with your baby. Story-telling is such a motherly thing & I still remember stories my parents told me as a child. I’m sure Abraham is listening & learning from you🙂

Leave a Reply

